Food Trippin’ in Tacloban

Eating is one of the best things to do. Sometimes I just can’t resist my cravings for food. On a gloomy Wednesday, we went around Tacloban to satisfy our taste buds. Nom, nom, nom.

Fried isaw from side walk vendors in Tacloban City. My aunts advised me not to eat food from the sidewalks, but who couldn’t resist the  delicious aroma of fried isaw and other street foods? And besides, it’s much cheaper than in Manila.

Glorious double sized all-meat pizza and we ordered mushroom add-on to make it a little bit healthier and cheese flavored fries from Alexis’ Pizzeria.

Frozen yogurt for dessert at Twirl Berry. Yogurt’s quite expensive (for me) but the place is great. They also serve coffee and there’s free wifi, too bad I didn’t bring my laptop with me when we went there.

**I’m using a kit lens which is not really that good for macro/close up shots and food photography so I apologize for the blurry photos. 😀

Check out my photoblog Feeling Kodaker for more photos.

Leave a Reply

